Links

Our Partners in British Columbia

Sports Car Club of British Columbia (SCCBC):   www.sccbc.net and Facebook page: here

Motorsport Emergency & Turnworkers Association (META):   http://meta.bc.ca/ and Facebook page: here

Confederation of Autosport Car Clubs (CACC):  www.caccautosport.org

Mission Raceway Park:  www.missionraceway.com

Victoria Motorsports Club: http://new.vmsc.ca/

Greater Vancouver Motorsport Pioneers Society: www.gvmps.org/

Family Affair Racing Team: www.unionracing.ca/ and Facebook page: here

Other Vintage Racing Clubs

Society of Vintage Racing Enthusiasts (SOVREN):  www.sovren.org

Vintage Automobile Racing Association of Canada (VARAC):  www.varac.ca

Calgary Vintage Racing Club: www.vintageracing.ca

Sports Car Club of America – Oregon Region (Vintage Program): www.oregonscca.com/

Historic Motor Sports Association (HMSA): www.hmsausa.com

Vintage Motorsports Council (VMC): www.the-vmc.com

Other Associations and Clubs

ASN Canada FIA: www.asncanada.com

Western Canadian Motorsport Association: www.wcma.ca

Victoria Motor Sports Club:  www.victoriamotorsports.ca/

Knox Mountain Motor Sport: www.knoxmtnmotorsports.ca/  and Knox Mountain Hill Climb web site: here

Fraser Valley British Motor Club: www.britishcarclub.ca/

Nakusp Hotspring Hillclimb Society: www.nakusphillclimb.org/

Formula Ford BC: www.formulafordbc.com

National Association of Automobile Clubs of Canada: www.naacc.ca

Vancouver Mini Club: www.vancouverminiclub.ca/

Performance Drivers Club: http:performancedrivers.org

Specialty Vehicle Association of B.C.: www.sva.bc.ca/

Sports Car Club of America (SCCA): www.scca.com

SCCA North West Region: www.nwr-scca.org

Periodicals

Autocourse: Quebec (online) www.autocourse.ca/

The Vintage Racer and Pit Signals: VARAC communications: http://varac.ca/membership/communications/

Victory Lane:  The Vintage and Historic Racing News Magazine (monthly):  www.victorylane.com

Vintage Racecar (monthly):  www.vintageracecar.com

Vintage Motorsport (bimonthly):  www.vintagemotorsport.com

Western Driver (online): www.westerndriver.com

MotorSport (UK) (monthly): www.motorsportmagazine.com

Sports Car Digest – The Sports, Racing and Vintage Car Journal (online):   www.sportscardigest.com/

Inside Track Motorsport News (monthly / online): www.insidetracknews.com/ and FaceBook page: here

Web Forums

Vintage Race Rules Forum: www.vintageracerules.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=cfrm

Canadian Motorsport History Group: www.groups.yahoo.com/group/cmshg

Photographers

Paul Bonner; by email: phbonner@shaw.ca

Gerry Frechette: http://gerryfrechette.zenfolio.com/  (Click the ‘All My Photos’ tab.)

Tony Ioannou, ThumPhoto Photography: http://thumphoto.zenfolio.com/f1894332

Brent Martin, Martin’s Action Photography: www.martinsactionphotography.smugmug.com/

Michael Stanway, Michael Stanway Photography: Facebook page: here

VRCBC Members’ Business and Personal Web Sites

Ian Wood – I.W.E. – Rear Ends Only Ltd. (Ian Wood Enterprises): www.iwerearendsonly.com

Mark Brown – personal racing: www.lotus7racer.com/

Frank Winterlik – 900 Werks Porsche Specialties: www.900werks.ca

Bernie Hamm – Bent Wrenches Autoservice: www.bentwrenchesautoservice.com

Alan McColl – MCE Motors: www.mcemotors.com/ and Facebook page: here

Mike Owen – Owen Automotive: http://owenauto.ca

Phil Roney – Symmetric Machining Ltd.: www.symmetricmachining.ca/

Rachel and Andy Nelson – AR Performance: www.arperformance.ca/ and Toy Box Racing (Minis): www.toyboxracing.com/

Robert (Bob) Maynard – RWM & Co.: http://rwmandco.wordpress.com/

Other

Driver’s Edge Autosport: www.driversedgeautosport.com

Auto Restore: www.autorestore.ca/

Craftsman Collision: www.craftsmancollision.com/

Hagerty Collector Car Insurance: www.hagerty.ca

Intermeccanica Custom Coach Builders: www.intermeccanica.com

Jellybean Autocrafters: www.jellybeanhotrods.com

The Ad WORKS: www.theadworks.ca

Wilkinson’s Automobilia: www.eautomobilia.com

Mark’s Autobody: www.marksautobody.com/ and Facebook page: here