Second Annual Kart Enduro Results

Ian Wood's extra practise in his Rawlson at the BCHMR paid off in the Kart Enduro. - Paul Bonner photo

The VRCBC held its Second Annual Kart Enduro on July 19th at the F440 track in Tsawwassen. The race was run in three heats with the entrants grouped into teams of three. The original team groupings weren’t exactly reflected in the final results due to some computer ‘glitches’ but the individual lap times were accurate. (Note: Since both Race Director Al Harvey and Honorary Chief Steward Jim Latham have approved the results, any protests – regardless how legitimate – will be futile!)

Two veteran racers were the fastest of the evening: with Ian Wood taking the fastest average lap time over a full heat and Keith Robinson setting the fastest single lap. There were many others right on their tails however, so both should be fully prepared to be dethroned at next year’s Enduro. A good time was had by all. The full results are available here.


Comments are closed.

The BCHMR Web Site

The BCHMR has its own web site. To get the latest news and see photos of the action and check the results of the 2018 event, just click here: .

Club Membership

Interested in becoming a Member of the VRCBC or just want to renew your current one for 2018? Just go to the Membership page here.

Starting Vintage Racing?
Are you interested in Vintage racing but don't know where to start? Check out the 'Starting Vintage Racing' page here.
VRCBC Facebook Site
Click here to go to the VRCBC Facebook site. If you would like to join the Group, just make a request.
Vintage Racing Car Coverage
Long time VRCBC supporter Hagerty Insurance is now offering fire and theft coverage for Vintage Racing Cars in British Columbia. Click here for details.

Powered by eShop v.6